Medical Marijuana Senate and Assembly Committee Information

with 1 Comment

Senate Bill 507 / Assembly Bill 570 (Medical Marijuana with home grows/smoking) and Assembly Bill 750 / Senate Bill 683 (Creation of a Medical Marijuana Program) have been assigned to the following committees:

2019 Senate Committee on Government Operations, Technology and Consumer Protection

(Chair) Senator Duey Stroebel (R – Saukville) (608) 266-7513 Email: Sen.Stroebel@legis.wisconsin.gov

(Vice Chair) Senator Chris Kapenga (R – Delafield) (608) 266-9174 Email: Sen.Kapenga@legis.wisconsin.gov

Senator David Craig (R – Big Bend) (608) 266-5400 Email: Sen.Craig@legis.wisconsin.gov

Senator Robert W. Wirch (D – Somers) (608) 267-8979 Email: Sen.Wirch@legis.wisconsin.gov

Senator Jeff Smith (D – Eau Claire) Telephone: (608) 266-8546 Email: Sen.Smith@legis.wisconsin.gov

2019 Assembly Committee on State Affairs

(Chair) Representative Rob Swearingen Assembly District 34 (R – Rhinelander) (608) 266-7141 Email:Rep.Swearingen@legis.wisconsin.gov

(Vice Chair) Representative Gary Tauchen Assembly District 6 (R – Bonduel) (608) 266-3097 Email: Rep.Tauchen@legis.wisconsin.gov

Representative John Jagler Assembly District 37 (R – Watertown) (608) 266-9650 Email: Rep.Jagler@legis.wisconsin.gov

Representative Michael Schraa Assembly District 53 (R – Oshkosh) (608) 267-7990 Email: Rep.Schraa@legis.wisconsin.gov

Representative Daniel Knodl, Majority Caucus Chair Assembly District 24 (R – Germantown) (608) 266-3796 Email:Rep.Knodl@legis.wisconsin.gov

Representative Mike Kuglitsch Assembly District 84 (R – New Berlin) (608) 267-5158 Email: Rep.Kuglitsch@legis.wisconsin.gov

Representative Rob Summerfield Assembly District 67 (R – Bloomer) (608) 266-1194 Email: Rep.Summerfield@legis.wisconsin.gov

Representative Bob Kulp Assembly District 69 (R – Stratford) (608) 267-0280 Email: Rep.Kulp@legis.wisconsin.gov

Representative Tyler Vorpagel Assembly District 27 (R – Plymouth) (608) 266-8530 Email: Rep.Vorpagel@legis.wisconsin.gov

Representative Christine Sinicki, Minority Caucus Sergeant At Arms Assembly District 20 (D – Milwaukee) (608) 266-8588 Email: Rep.Sinicki@legis.wisconsin.gov

Representative Tip McGuire Assembly District 64 (D – Kenosha) (608) 266-5504 Email: Rep.McGuire@legis.wisconsin.gov

Representative Tod Ohnstad Assembly District 65 (D – Kenosha) (608) 266-0455 Email: Rep.Ohnstad@legis.wisconsin.gov

Representative David Crowley Assembly District 17 (D – Milwaukee) (608) 266-5580 Email: Rep.Crowley@legis.wisconsin.gov

Representative Shelia Stubbs Assembly District 77 (D – Madison) (608) 266-3784 Email: Rep.Stubbs@legis.wisconsin.gov

SB507 and AB570 SPONSORS AND CO-SPONSORS ARE LISTED IN GREEN and are Democrats. We really need to focus on the Republican districts listed above. If you live, work, play or know people in these areas, please have them reach out to their elected officials. The following link will access you a prewritten letter and system to email your law makers for you, use it!

Update as of 1/19/2020 Senator Robert W. Wirch (D – Somers) co-sponsored SB683/AB750 along with Republicans Schraa, Summerfield and Kulp.


Share This:
Follow NORMLJay:

Jay Selthofner, Founder and current Treasurer of Northern Wisconsin NORML, is a motivated citizen activist in Wisconsin. In the past he has also served as Executive Director of the chapter, and in 2010, he brought awareness to Wisconsin with his run for Wisconsin State Assembly on a platform of full legalization of Cannabis and Hemp for Medical, Industrial, and Recreational purposes. Through networking, communication and hard work he believes the reform of marijuana laws will progress quickly and we will be one step closer to global peace. Visit his website at http://www.JaySelthofner.com/

One Response

  1. NORMLJay
    | Reply

    We color coded the committee reps holding up medical marijuana from Wisconsin.

    Any committee member in RED or BLACK is where we should be looking for constituent activists, events, meetings, centers of influence, city/county contacts, etc etc. These are the targets from now until 2021.

    Who lives in or near a RED/BLACK district? We need to employ your help now! Contact the page to volunteer today!

    The petition for the committee is up on the blog also and also the action alert for the two pieces of medical marijuana legislation. This blog article/information needs to be shared far and wide!

    RED = Committee Chairs and the highest level target districts.

    BLACK = Committee Members who have not sponsored any medical marijuana bills, 2nd highest level target priority.

    BLUE = Committee Members that have not co-sponsored home grows, 3rd level target, keep on them about home grows and smoking, these reps should come over to that legislation.

    GREEN: Democrats that co-sponsored home grows.

    Script: “I urge you to schedule the medical marijuana bills,
    Senate Bill 507 / Assembly Bill 570 and Assembly Bill 750 / Senate Bill 683 for a public hearing”.

    It only takes 20 seconds and most likely you will just be leaving a message on an answering machine or with staff.

    It is important that you say the bill numbers and leave your name and address when leaving a message.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *